« Workthing+ - what I saw | Main | Biting the hand that feeds you »

15/06/2009

Comments

Feed You can follow this conversation by subscribing to the comment feed for this post.

Matt

Interesting thoughts Alex and I'll write more when I'm back in the right timezone. I agree with what you say but would also add that he did make it as a passing comment rather than a key point in his talk. Then again their European MD did the same thing in his session at Onrec in London two weeks ago!

Gareth George

I agree with you on this Alex. In my experience I would be more tempted to lie with each new connection I have; particularly if I am connected with ex-school/uni peers or am looking for a new role. And if I am caught lying, what can anyone do about it, other than think a little bit less of me.

International Careers Blogger

In our experience most of the candidates we see from LinkedIn often exaggerates what has been their responsibility over the years. I'm not sure if that would fall under "lying in public", but these instances do happen a lot.

It's a living resume as you say but it's definitely not 100% verifiable in some ways.

The comments to this entry are closed.